A brief History:

The Morgan County Agricultural Society was organized February 14, 1852. A fair was held at McConnelsville, October 5-6 of the same year, and “the exhibition of stock, grain, fruits, vegetables, dairy products, farm implements and various articles of domestic manufacture and mechanical skill were highly creditable to the citizens of this county.” (Agricultural Report, 1852, pp. 306-307)


President Denny Ruff
First Vice President Debbie Earich
Second Vice President

Jim Bole

Secretary Angela Drake
Treasurer Stanley Strode

Executive & Finances: Stanley Strode, Debbie Earich, Derek Veyon, Denny Ruff, Angela Drake

Audit: Teresa Veyon, Barbara Bucey, Stanley Strode

Grounds & Buildings: John Wilson, Dan Lahmers, Chad Pletcher, Stanley Strode, Todd Himler

Concessions: Denny Ruff, John Wilson, Adrienne Thomas, Hayley Hook

Youth & Junior Fair: Nanclyn Thomas, Debbie Earich, Broc Roberts

Parking: Todd Himler, Broc Roberts, Josh VanHorn, Dan Lahmers, Jeremy Stonburner

Campers: Denny Ruff, Derek Veyon, Steve Weber

Race Program: Nanclyn Thomas, Barbara Bucey, Teresa Veyon, Broc Roberts

Advertising: Barbara Bucey, Nanclyn Thomas, Hayley Hook, Teresa Veyon

Track/Infield Events: Josh VanHorn, Debbie Earich, Dan Lahmers, Broc Roberts, Andy Kutscherenko, Chad Pletcher, Todd Himler, Jeremy Stonburner

Grandstand/ Stage Entertainment: Denny Ruff, Barbara Bucey, Teresa Veyon, Kent Earich, Sharon Stewart

Veteran’s Day: Barbara Bucey, Kent Earich, Nanclyn Thomas, Debbie Earich, Jenny Woodburn

Parade: Teresa Veyon, Josh VanHorn, Kent Earich, Sharon Stewart, Hayley Hook

Senior Citizens: Barbara Bucey, Kent Earich

Restrooms: Debbie Earich, Derek Veyon, Steve Weber, Jenny Woodburn

Safety: John Wilson, Todd Himler, Chad Pletcher

Rules: Teresa Veyon, Dan Lahmers, Denny Ruff, Stanley Strode

Election: Debbie Earich, Kent Earich, Dan Lahmers, Josh VanHorn, Nanclyn Thomas

Antique Tractors: Andy Kutscherenko, Chad Pletcher

Sale Committee: Debbie Earich


Speed: Josh VanHorn, Derek Veyon, Broc Roberts

Horses: Derek Veyon, Denny Ruff

Beef: Josh VanHorn, Broc Roberts, Steve Weber

Dairy: Dan Lahmers, Debbie Earich

Goats: Teresa Veyon, Stanley Strode, John Wilson

Sheep: John Wilson, Derek Veyon

Swine: Todd Himler, John Wilson

Rabbits: Nanclyn Thomas, Teresa Veyon, Adrienne Thomas

Poultry: Nanclyn Thomas, Teresa Veyon, Adrienne Thomas

Floral Hall: Barbara Bucey, Debbie Earich, Kent Earich, Hayley Hook, Jenny Woodburn, Sharon Stewart